Skip to main content

About Us

The Hajim School Visiting Committee

The members of the Hajim School Visiting Committee meet in fall and spring to hear what's new at the school, give their feedback, and then spread the news. As with the Dean's Advisory Committee, the Visiting Committee is a way to engage alumni. Members host events in their homes, for example, helping to open doors for other alumni to become involved. They also interact with students through Skype events and other activities.

In addition to the input members provide on curriculum and other programs, the Visiting Committee plays in important role in building support from the Hajim community for fundraising activities.  All of the Visiting Committee members are themselves members of the George Eastman Circle. For more information about the committee, contact Derek Swanson.

Current members are:

Andrew Bosco ’91, ’96 (MS), PA '22 engineering executive, Ortho Clinical Diagnostics.

Kara Bosco '91, '93 (MS), PA '22 business manager, Xerox Corp.

Peter Carellas ’83, ’89 (MS), president and CEO, Xcitex, Inc.

Carol Duquette '85, '03 (MBA), PA '18 vice president of design services/store maintenance, Wegmans Food Markets

David Fang '05, '06 (MS), '11 (PhD), engineering program manager, Apple

Navneet Govil '93, deputy CFO, SoftBank

Luke Guerrero '05, executive vice president of technology, Brand Networks

Sharon Hoffman '79, global franchise supply chain director, Johnson and Johnson

Cheryl Howard’83, ’PP18, IBM Corporation, Principal Data Scientist

Tyler Kieft '10, software engineer, Facebook Inc.

Kevin Mille '04, technical support engineer IV, KLA-Tencor

Theodore Miller '62, '76 (MS), president, M4 Enterprises

Jessica Nelson '02, '04 (MS), '07 (PhD), '13 (MBA), R&D manager, Optimax Systems

Bradley Orego '10, '10(MS), senior UX researcher, 1010data

Mark Palvino ’85, vice president sales, Ambrell Precision Induction Heating

Jeffrey Parker ’87, senior vice president--global sales,  MKS Instruments.

Tom Parker '96, director of product management, Arm Limited

Michael Pavia ’87, PP '18, co-founder and president, Sydor Instruments.

John Pershing '11, chief technology officer, What If Media Group

Richard Plympton ’87, ’99 (MBA), CEO, Optimax Systems.

Stanley Refermat ’67 (MS), ’80 (MBA), consulting engineer, Albin Engineering.

Richard Rice ’65, senior director, business development, Erdman, Anthony and Associates, Inc.

Shawn Rochester '97, CEO, Good Steward LLC

Yashvinder Sabharwal '92, president and CEO, NanoMedical Systems

Richard Schwartz ’63, ’66 (MS), retired optical engineer, Xerox.

Shai Shafrir '05 (MS) '07 (PhD), senior development scientist, Corning, Inc.

Mario Simpson ’99, systems engineer, Superior Minds LLC.

Saurabh Pratap Singh '96, executive director of commodities, Morgan Stanley

Sheryl Marie Smith '79, '82 (MS), account general manager, Xerox Corp.

Alexis Vogt '00, '08 (PhD), associate professor, Monroe Community College

Alan Wertheimer ’68, ’74 (PhD), retired optical systems engineer, ITT.

Kilean Lucas is going to Berlin. The biomedical engineering PhD student in Prof. James McGrath's lab took first place at the University’s Falling Walls competition recently, earning him an all-expenses paid trip to the November international conference of the same name.

Read More >