

Graduation Ceremony



MAY 18, 2024 | 9:00 AM STRONG AUDITORIUM

PROCESSIONAL

Trumpet Voluntary, Jeremiah Clarke

WELCOME FROM THE BME DEPARTMENT CHAIR

Professor Stephen McAleavey

CONGRATULATIONS FROM THE DEAN

Dean Wendi Heinzelman Dean, Hajim School of Engineering & Applied Sciences

VIDEO ADDRESS

Edmund A. Hajim Chairman Emeritus, UR Board of Trustees Chairman, HighVista Strategies LLC

BME GRADUATE STUDIES

Professor Mark Buckley

PRESENTATION OF THE DOCTORAL CANDIDATES

Professor Regine Choe

PRESENTATION OF THE MASTER'S CANDIDATES

Professor Diane Dalecki



Professor Greg Gdowski

PRESENTATION OF THE CMTI MASTER'S CANDIDATES

Professor Amy Lerner

BME UNDERGRADUATE STUDIES

Professor Edward Brown

PRESENTATION OF THE BACHELOR'S CANDIDATES

Professor Scott Seidman

CLOSING REMARKS

Professor Stephen McAleavey

RECESSIONAL

Second Suite in F – Gustav Holst English Folk Song Suite – Ralph Vaughn Williams

After the ceremony, students and their guests, along with faculty and staff, are invited to the Hajim Tent for refreshments. BME Senior Design and CMTI design project posters will be on display throughout the morning on the 2nd and 3rd floor of Goergen Hall.



NATIONAL ACADEMY OF ENGINEERING GRAND CHALLENGES SCHOLARS
Aashee Budhwani, Tochukwu Iyke-Nzeocha

CHARLES L. NEWTON PRIZE

Kendall Kohout, Thomas Xue

G. HAROLD HOOK PRIZE

Loralai Crawford

DONALD M. BARNARD PRIZE

Hanna Costa Carvalho, Elizabeth McGinn, Sikhulile Vilane, Christian Voloshen

LISA NORWOOD STUDENT INVOLVEMENT PRIZE

Tochukwu lyke-Nzeocha

BME FACULTY AWARD FOR UNDERGRADUATE SERVICE

Cassidy Christie

BME FACULTY AWARD FOR EXCELLENCE IN UNDERGRADUATE RESEARCH

Xiang Tang

BME FACULTY AWARD FOR EXCELLENCE AS A TEACHING ASSISTANT

Noah Freedman, Sakura Herron

BME OUTSTANDING SENIOR

Aasim Hawa, Diana Karosas, Audrey Yu

BME OUTSTANDING JUNIOR

Ivy Chang